cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ladies and Gents, this is hard to choose...can you help me??? I'm desperate!!

City Slicker

Ladies and Gents, this is hard to choose...can you help me??? I'm desperate!!

Wow,

So, this year...2017...has been the best year of my 27 here on earth. I cannot hope to repeat the amount of love and fun I have experienced traveling the planet. I had been saving my credit card rewards points for the past 3 years and I went all in for 2017. Didnt spend a dime on plane tickets!

I start in January, flying to Portland Oregon in the middle of a snow storm! I land in PDX, my friend (the groom below) picks me up in his rockin suburu. Cars are abandoned in the breakdown lane, trucks are strewn about the highway...waiting for someone to help them move..if just an inch. Cut forward, Eddie and I take off from Portland, driving down to Santa Barbara, CA. Why? Because my boy Eddie is getting married!!! Not only that, but months before, he asked me to officiate and officiate I did. Officiated the hell out of it. Had jokes, had the grandparents, parents and siblings in tears. Even managed to get in a joke about Trump, was a real crowd pleaser. Felt like Michael Jackson after the ceremony, everyone wanted to chat with the orator.

It was a beautiful wedding, and one of the coolest days of my life. I mean that. I have officiated one friend's wedding the year prior, and am officiating my friend's wedding on 7/6/18 in Vermont. These do mean alot to me, I cherish the process of getting to know the couple at a deeper level. The experience was so radically different than the first, and when I see the sigh of relief on the groom and brides faces at the end, all the hard work and anxiousness melts away....and then theres the wine!