cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trip Refund or Credit?

Highlighted
Internationally Known

Trip Refund or Credit?

Hey all, I am needing to cancel a trip to Barcelona that I am supposed to be leaving for in 10 days. Unfortunately, it was booked through Travelocity as a combo flight/hotel so I feel I may have a battle on my hands.  Is anyone getting refunds instead of airline credit since there is a "Global Level 4 Health Advisory – Do Not Travel."

My hotel was supposed to be non-refundable, but I believe most hotels in Spain are shut down so I am hoping they will give me a refund anyway. Has anyone been in a similar situation?

10 Replies
Highlighted
Internationally Known

Re: Trip Refund or Credit?

Webbie20bb,  I've never used Travelocity before but if they are following the unfortunate trend right now that most other travel related companies are, they should offer either a refund or travel credit even if you booked a non refundable trip.  Refund or travel credit works if you are still planning on a near future trip.   Just did a quick check and found a statement that Travelocity has options to change or cancel your trip.  You probably already saw that but just wanted to share.  Good luck and hope you can rebook soon because Barcelona is awesome.  Jeff

Highlighted
Internationally Known

I was reading some of the fine print and it was making me second guess it. I guess I will find out soon enough, but they do not want travelers to contact them within 72 hours of their trip. It will probably be 2021 before we can get there, but it does look amazing. 

Highlighted
Internationally Known

I hope that you were able to work this out. Our trip to Scotland was non-refundable, but the hotels, campgrounds and trains in Scotland all refunded our trip. The only business that did not refund was British Airways, and they offered us a voucher that we have to use within a year. 

Highlighted
Internationally Known