cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just booked a flight to London.

City Slicker

Just booked a flight to London.

I have always wanted to travel to Europe and now that I can afford it I have a 9 day trip planned for London and maybe a day or so in Paris. However before this the farthest I have been is Hawaii. So to say the least I am new to the whole traveling thing. Any tips anyone has for what to do, what to see, places to stay, (looked at some short term apartment rentals seems like there is good deals for those) how to get around easiest and affordably anyone has for the trip I would appreciate it. While I am there I would love to do as much as I can.

6 Replies
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Just booked a flight to London.

If you are looking really cheap hostels are a great way to go. Travel in intercity London get a Oyster card. What to do depends on what you are interested in. I use tripomatic to help me plan. It gives you costs as well as location so you can plan out activities in similar areas as well as recommend nearby activities
Stately Explorer

London is a great city and you'll have an awesome vacation!

Best way to get around is the "Underground" (subway).  You can buy a pass with unlimited travel for a number of days at most stations. They are very easy to use, ask for a map.

I've stayed at the Nadler Hotel (http://www.thenadler.com/kensington.shtml), not too expensive, a block away from an important "underground" station.

A lot to see in London, and you can also take one-day trips to Oxford, Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, etc.  I would also recommend booking a theater show (I'm particular to musicals). Theater in London is great.

Have a great time!

County Wise