cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Brazil

Highlighted
City Slicker

Brazil

I am a recent college graduate and am headed to Brazil for the World Cup. We are headed to Recife and Impanema and are looking for information on places to visit and activities to do at these locations. Thanks in advance!

3 Replies
County Wise

Re: Brazil

I'd recommend staying in the Ipanema Beach vicinity rather than Copacabana, which tends to be more dangerous.  There are many great Ipanema hotels, but prices for the WC will be outrageous so prepare yourself.  Rio is a crazy fun city, with tons of bars, clubs, restaurants, and all the sensuality you can imagine, so you will have a blast.  If you have time to explore around WC matches, I'd suggest the north coast for diving, the Amazon, and the south coast for all the quaint coastal cities (like Paraty).  It's a very big country, so don't plan to do too much unless you are going to be there for a long time (3-4 weeks).

City Slicker