cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Award flight question

Highlighted
City Slicker

Award flight question

Hi, new here.  I am a newbie when comes to airline award flights.  For a big trip, I used a bunch of British Air Avios for our flights on JAL: KIX (Osaka)---> HND (Tokyo)--->SFO.  BA website shown eTickets have been issued and fees paid.  However, I can not locate this on my JAL Mileage Bank account.  What do I need to do to have these show up on JAL, or should I just leave them on BA website?  Most blogs I read only talked about how to redeem miles and points, but don't tell me what I should do after the flights are redeemed.  Any help from our seasoned travelers appreciated.  Thank you.  

Kevin

Tags (1)
3 Replies
Community Manager

Re: Award flight question

Hi @winedoc. We can confirm that when you use your Barclaycard Arrival Plus MasterCard you'll earn miles for every dollar spent. These miles are not sent to any particular airline and instead you would redeem these miles directly with Barclaycard. You may redeem your miles for travel statement credits, statement credit (not against a travel transaction), gift cards or merchandise. Your miles can be redeemed on your online account at barclaycardus.com or by calling us at 866-558-1107. ^AW

Nationally Recognized

In general, I wouldn't worry if a partner shows it booked. But it can still be useful to see a booking on the operating carrier's site for the additional piece of mind, as well as being able to do things like select seats and online check in.

It took more digging than usual, but are you able to look up the reservation at https://ag.5931.jal.co.jp/jalint/feeje.do ? I'm not familiar with JAL, you may need to call in to associate your FF # with that reservation. 

Internationally Known

Hi wine doc,